More card boxes, more Oh So Lovely

I really am in love with this set, it’s so easy to work with.

This is a card box I made for the prize draws at Picture to Page a couple of weeks ago (can’t believe it’s been that long already – it’s scary).  Again I used the level 1 hostess set ‘Oh So Lovely’ and the ‘In-Colours’ Purely Pomegranete and River Rock and the card box template courtesy of Marelle Taylor.   I also inked up my ‘Life Definitions’ for the first time.  This was a set I got for free during Sale-a-bration at the start of this year.  It has a really nice font and stamps beautifully.  I can see lots of “definition” in the future.

Giving handmade cards is always nice but giving a set of cards to someone for them to have on hand when they need one adds a nice touch I think and the box just sets it off nicely.

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy Young
    May 31, 2008 @ 07:26:58

    Oh so pretty, I love it! Are those card boxes easy to make?

    Reply

  2. Jen
    May 24, 2008 @ 04:59:24

    Michelle these look divine! Love em!

    Reply

  3. Sue M
    May 20, 2008 @ 10:46:58

    Wow they look great Michelle! What a terrific gift.

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    May 17, 2008 @ 08:16:35

    Hi Michelle…… what a beautiful set of cards, I’ll be back to check out what new creations you have made.

    Reply

  5. Leonie
    May 16, 2008 @ 22:45:13

    michelle these cards are gorgeous … I also love the blue one further down. keep up the great work!

    Reply

  6. kerri hunter
    May 15, 2008 @ 09:14:15

    hmmm yummy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

